Home
Obituaries
Directions
About Us
Pre-Arrangements
Services
Frequent Questions
For Veterans
Social Security
Grief Support
Resources
Death Certificate
Caskets
Cremation Products

Penland Family Funeral Home
125 South Avenue
Swannanoa, North Carolina 28778
Tel: 828.686.5447

Our facility is wheelchair accessible
Current Obituaries
 
Current Obituaries | All Obituaries

Obituaries

Current and recent obituaries are listed below.  Use our All Obituaries facility to view additional listings.

Leroy Vandell Moore Sun July 24, 2016
Angela "Angie" (Mack) Taylor Thu July 21, 2016
Christopher Adam Glover Tue July 19, 2016
Ruth Clair (Grim) Selle Sun July 17, 2016
Barbara "Bobbie" Loraine (Pittman) Sellers Fri July 15, 2016
Sharlotte (Riddle) Mount Thu July 14, 2016
Lonzo Allen "Big A" Owens Fri July 08, 2016
Edward "Steve" Abram Zimmerman Sun July 03, 2016
Franklin O'Neil Rice Wed June 29, 2016
Cody Lee Padgett Mon June 27, 2016
Gloria Jean (Putnam) Hensley Mon June 27, 2016
Michael Timothy "Tim" Bridges Sun June 26, 2016
Betty Katherine (Johnston) Reed Sat June 18, 2016
Patrick Burgess Ochsenreiter Fri June 17, 2016
Grady C. Laughter Mon June 13, 2016